The laughing dove (Spilopelia senegalensis)

in #lockdown4 years ago

Hi everyone,

Getting really bored with being locked in my house during the lockdown as I am sure many of you are! So I decided to try and get the best possible shot of a garden bird that I could. Sadly there are not many rare or special birds hanging out in my garden.

DSC_0476.jpg

I got this picture of a laughing dove while he was coming in to feed on some bird food that I put out for the birds.

I also went for a short drive and got this picture of an African stonechat or common stonechat (Saxicola torquatus) on the gravel roads between the farms near my house.

DSC_9216.jpg

I hope you enjoy these photos, I will be out in the garden again to try and get better images for the next post!

Sort:  

Beautiful shots! :)

Very cool shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54