Calling All Londoners - Come join us at the next London Steemit Meetup on Friday 02/02/18, 6pm!

in #london6 years ago (edited)

So after the amazing little meet up a few of us London Steemians had recently, we've decided to organize another London Meet up, and have been searching out all the Londoners we can find (or anyone willing to come to London) to join us!

London Steemit Meetup

Date: Friday, 2nd Feb 2018

Time: 6pm onwards

Venue: Queen of Hoxton, Shoreditch (1-5 Curtain Road, London EC2A 3JX)

Check out their website: http://queenofhoxton.com/ (Thanks @teodora for recommending this place)

I've booked a space for us on the ground floor. The venue has a rooftop terrace that looks great, and we can venture up there if we feel like it :) The place does Moroccan food, and also has vegetarian/vegan options!

There are quite a few of us coming (that I know of): @immarojas, @teodora, @dragosroua, @bristena94, @ultravioletmag, @jayread, @galacticwoman, @gillianpearce, @ingaaa, @rimicane, @allasyummyfood, @lloyddavis, @otella, @stevejhuggett

And a lot more I'm waiting to hear back from (I will update the above list as I go). @ultravioletmag is also rallying people up on her side, check her post on this!

Btw, the proceeds from this post will go to getting everyone attending a drink or 2 at least, and hopefully a lot more ;) Even if it doesn't make anything, the first round is on me :D

So come along and connect with an old or new Steemian friend. Feel free to message me on discord/steemit.chat if you prefer to let me know that way. Also tag anyone in the comments who might want to join us that day :)

See you all there!

Much Love from RedRica

Sort:  

I am in Birmingham, but I would like to join! I have left a reply on @ultravioletmag post as well!
Just booked train tickets, so I am coming!

Amazing! Will add you to the list! Looking forward to meeting you :D

Me too!!! Thank you! I will have to make it back to Euston by 9 pm though, but I still think it will be fun and I will meet amazing people!

This sounds amazing! Too bad I live so far away! It's my birthday that day too. 😉

Oh cool!! I will definitely have a drink for you ;)

@dragosroua is gonna be there ?????
Double damn it noooooow mmmmmmmmmm!!! :(((
Uffff.....Have fun though, all of you there, envy envy envy :P :D

Yes it was actually because he's here in London at that time, so we thought it'd be a great excuse to do a proper meet up then :D

damn it damn it damn it
I'm still seeing if I can make it :(
If not, tell Dragos I'll talk to him asap for the Romanian meet up I'm organizing! :D

Oh man... would be soooo awesome if you could make it :) Fingers crosssed!!

Ah wow! London is quite a way from Nottingham, but I would love to come! I will see if I can arrange something :D

YES!! Would be amazing to meet you :D

Let me know and I can add you to the list :)

I wish I could attend but I'm afraid I'm stuck across the pond currently. I've looked for other steemians here in Jacksonville but no luck. I am holding out better hope of meeting up with fellow steem users when I move back up to Toronto! Actually I am looking for better everything when I go back... Nice post and idea! 🙂

Ah... I'm sure I've seen a few in Jacksonville, if I ever come across one again, I'll let you know :)

Steemit Meetups are awesome (or I've just been lucky the ones I've been to were great), hope you get to go to one soon!

That would be awesome if you'd do that for me, @redrica! Where exactly​ are you looking for people? Wouldn't you​ happen to live anywhere near East Acton? I know it's probably a long shot but who knows so I decided to go ahead and ask. I'm looking for anyone who lives in or near Wulfstan Street in East Acton W,12 0AA and if you're wondering I'm currently​ in the Jacksonville, Fl 32226 area. I spent about five years living in Toronto, and the next year I'm moving back to the Toronto/GTA area. I miss it up there! But in the meantime, I'd love to find and meet up with any other fellow steemians in the Jacksonville or North East Florida area. ​xXoO

Will definitely keep an eye out for you :)

I don't live near East Acton, but it's not that hard to get to, if I'm making my way into London. Is there something you need there?

Hi @redrica - A wonderful idea. Thank you! I was looking for a London Meet Up! I cannot make it this Friday but would love to be invited to all subsequent events. Will they be held monthly? Anywhere central is good for me. Have a great time and post pictures and videos, please. Thanks. x

Thank you! I will definitely post about it. And personally, I'd like to attend a Steemit meetup at least once a month, so if no one else is organizing one, then I'd be happy to!

You're welcome, @redrica Excellent! If you need help with future events let me know. Have a great weekend. x

Good morning @redrica - I have just joined Discord. @themikepitt5598 I am going to reply to you properly when I get back from my run.

Now this looks great 😉👌🏽😊😎

I know right?! I'm so excited already! Really hope you can make it! The people coming so far all seem so interesting to talk to, I can't wait :)

Forgot to get back to you and say I'll be there like the Jackson 5 😉😁

Hell yea!! See you there :D

Meetup details are still the same, but check the latest post for extra info! You should find us OK :)

https://steemit.com/london/@redrica/london-steemit-meetup-02-02-18-cashing-out-some-sbd-to-buy-us-our-first-round

So cool, wish I was on your side of the pond, show people a pic of "Peace Lotus" and I can be there in spirit at least! lol :)

Oh I'm sure that will come up at some point :D

Quite a few Canadians on Steemit, hope you get to go to a meet up soon!

Been making lots of connections with other Canadians, but Canada's so big, some of them live almost as far away as you do lol When I lived in Costa Rica people often asked me if I knew their cousin in Vancouver - Vancouver is only like 550km closer to Montreal than the capital of Costa Rica! lol

Haha wow.. I never really grasped how big Canada is tbh, until my sister moved there! Still hope you get to find a meetup to go to soon though :D

A London Meet For Steemians - Awesome!!
I'm going to give this one a miss but hopefully I'll be a bit more of a confident Steemer before you organise the next one and for sure I'll be there!

I hope you all have a great time and I look forward to seeing a Post with pics :)

I have invited some friends who are not even on steemit yet and just considering joining, it's all different levels :)

Thank you! I hope you reconsider though, there'll be quite a few (new) steemians coming as well. It's a great way to get more comfortable on the platform, because you get to learn a lot from others who attend!

The last meet up I went to (just last Sat), one of the steemians who came was really new (only 2 weeks old on steemit), and she had a great time :D

Either way, hope to meet you at some point!

How nice! This time I can't afford to travel to London (study loan mum, lol), but if there is more meet-up later this year I will definitely try to join you! Hope you will have an amazing event!

Thanks lovely! Have you been to any in Sweden? :)

Unfortunately it hasn't yet. But it might be some time:-) I hope for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68