England vs. Thailand: The Last Few DayssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #london7 years ago

This year, I spent most of Thailand's rainy season (May to September) in Chiang Mai.

hill tribe village near chiang mai

The rainy season really wasn't that rainy this year. It rained on average about 30 minutes a day – usually the 30 minutes when I had somewhere to go to though.

rob-in-phuket

I took a trip down to Phuket, Thailand's largest island, to check out some different weather and scenery.

kata-beach-phuket.jpg

Above is Kata beach, Phuket, at "selfie o'clock". I loved Phuket, it made a nice change from living in a city (although Chiang Mai isn't exactly a big city).

I also stopped off in Bangkok.

bangkok-skyline.jpg

Bangkok is big.

For the last two weeks, I've been in London visiting family.

heathrow.jpg

I'm never particularly happy coming off the plane in Heathrow. Does it show?

But London could have been worse. Hurricane Ophelia pulled up warm air from the Sahara, alone with sand and dust which caused the sun to go orange in the day time. I'd never seen anything like it before.

fulham-red-sun.jpg

I was also lucky to catch up with an old mate. We went to the Victoria and Albert Museum together.

v-and-a-museum.jpg

(That's not my mate. He's shorter ;)

England is a place with a lot of rules.

rules.jpg

Oh, and I spent most of the time in England with the flu. So I'm looking forward to going back to Thailand for high season. Five months of unbroken sunshine and bike rides. I can't wait.

Anyway, that's what I've been doing. Sorry I haven't posted on Steemit much. Blame it on the flu!

Did you enjoy this Steemit post? If so, please make sure you UPVOTE it, here on Steemit and share in the rewards!

Do you like my articles on online business? Do you want to make more money online whilst enjoying a great lifestyle? If so, please follow me @robcubbon here on Steemit. More great stuff coming!

make-money-on-steemit.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by robcubbon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 2.52 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @robcubbon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69155.39
ETH 3757.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67