Alone in a room full of people

in #lonely6 years ago

I'm pretty sure we have all heard, "It's lonely at the top". I've been pretty aware of certain aspects related to business and Law of Attraction since I was in Middle School for a few reasons. My mom was a part of an MLM company some years ago, so she would read many of the books many people read to expand their mind in business and self-development. As a part of my homeschool assignments, she would throw some of those books she found to be helpful. She was the first to plant the seeds of business, entrepreneur, and the law of attraction in my mind.

francisco-moreno-299906-unsplash.jpg

I have many memories of my frustration with her and what I would call then, "unrealistic optimism". She would overhear me fussing with myself about being clumsy and she would say "Stop telling yourself that." I was confused, it would be things like me walking into something, I was exclaiming an action and hinderance not speaking negatively. I never understood what she meant that what I was putting out into the "universe" could be causing my problem. Fast forward to my early twenties after the first time I watched the secret. I tried to stop saying anything negative for the most part. Eventually, the novelty faded and I drifted off my self-development path and various negative things came back in my mind.

continue reading . https://www.raisingbosses.com/2018/10/alone-in-room-full-of-people.html

Sort:  

Congratulations @shanajray! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61