The coming storm

in #longexposurephotogarphy6 years ago (edited)

I hiked up to the very top of Stocking Island in the Bahamas last year during a full moon to get some long exposure shots with my Canon Rebel T3i. About an hour into shooting this thunderstorm started rolling in. Against my better judgement I decided to stay and take photos of it, hoping that one would catch a strike. I'm glad I finally caught one, because I paid for it by getting soaked.

Lightning_cloud_moonlight.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Sort:  

The clouds look surreal..

This is such a rich photo. There is do much depth. I'm impressed!

Really cool photo. Hard to believe this is the middle of the night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54