Long Exposure Contest: Sunset Falls

You know that one special place in your life where memories are held dear and everytime you go there this sense of peace holds your heart? Well I have two places like that. One was a childhood favorite but the place I'm showing you today is Bald River Falls. My husband brought me here when we first started dating. We've had so many good times here. Eventually even marrying on top of this very waterfall.

Follow @juliank for contest info
Follow @photocontests to see winners

Camera Canon Rebel T6 DSLR
Lens: 18 to 55mm
Specs:

  • Shutter: 1/15
  • F: 8.0
  • ISO: 100
    image
Sort:  

This is so wonderful.. I have a passion and love for waterfalls like no other. My goal is to visit every waterfall in every state, if I can manage. We love seeing people in love with nature as much as we are! We are extremely glad you can enjoy the little things in life, and this is just a blessed one! I'm impressed that you were married here... one day I hope to elope with the love of my life to get married either on a huge beautiful canyon or surrounded by the sounds of cascading waves coming out of waterfalls. Love this and can't wait to see more creative, nature picture from you! Have a great day and keep steeming on!

I appreciate your words so much. I love nature. My husband actually blogs on here about our homestead on the mountain. We live off grid and it's wonderful.

Bald River Falls is in Tellico Plains Tennessee in the Indian River Boundaries area. If you get the chance it's an amazing place to go to!

I love the tips! If you have anymore we'd love to know them! I'll defiantly be putting it on my Bucket list! Stay awesome and have a great one!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 13:09:37
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 170.98/200.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Water, natural water, has a really mighty deep power, so important and beautiful things happen in such places. The photo is very emotional )

It's an amazing place to be. I am excited to go back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60