Sort:  

That's a bit of a long story. But to answer your question - no.

I had Dr. Jose Rizal Park as a must go to spot to shoot photos - but by the time I got there (2am) it was dark and I couldn't find the walkway.

Since I was flying solo, I didn't want to venture into the park as there are tons of drug addicts in Seattle. But I found a decent spot without any trees in the way by the road to the right.

Next time I visit Seattle, I'll scout out the park beforehand, or at least get there early during sunset and camp out, while I watch my surroundings.

That's definitely a park I wouldn't recommend walking around solo with expensive camera gear.

To get to the trail. you head down the hill from the parking lot on the sidewalk. When the street starts to curve you can see the trailhead to the left. Follow it down to the fence spot.

Good to know! I saw the trail lit up from where I was shooting. But it looked hard to get to. I plan on going again next year to go kayak with the Orcas, so I'll definitely give it another shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86