Pearrygin Creek, North Cascades Mts., WA


Pearrygin Creek is located in the Methow Wildlife Area, east of Winthrop, WA. Taken 8/14/2017.

Canon 5Dsr 

28mm focal length, Canon 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

2 sec. f/22, ISO 100

Getting the shot: Glacial melt is cold!

Sort:  

Now this is a way of using a long exposure I wanted to try for ages but never actually did. I think it's about time. Great colors, thanks for sharing!

Thank you, Komo, I had not ever done one of these either and had also wanted to try it for a long time. I was driving past this little creek during a family camping trip and decided to pull over and finally try it.

Good decision, I'd say. Also, while reading your answer, I came up with a spot where I might be able to take a picture like this myself :-)

I look forward to seeing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60