Heading in a Positive Direction!

in #longgame5 years ago

If you do not change direction, you may end up where you are heading. Lao Tzu

This quote popped up on my Twitter feed just now and it really hits home for me.

Something that I've come to learn very well is the sheer power of relevance.

What I mean by this is relevance of information. When information is relevant, it seems to stick in your mind after making seemingly a million connections to things in your life.

Take this quote as an example.

Many people probably read this tweet and just glossed over it. Some may have nodded their heads silently in agreement that it sounds like solid life advice.

But others, like myself, read this quote and felt the instant ignition of a series of connections to our own, personal lives.

For me, this related more so to what I do on a day to day basis. I love what I do and being a full-time investor has been a dream of mine for many many years.

But, it takes a toll. Sitting behind a computer for so long every day takes a major toll on both physical health and mental well-being.

Taking all of this into account, I'm working hard in 2019 to try and make my life better from day to day.

Better in the sense that my day to day routines are optimized for both health and for personal well being as well as financial well being.

2018 may have been a year of absolute grinding for me, but 2019 will be even more insane! Hopefully it's just more insane in a positive direction!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @triptolemus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97