Short or the Long Game

in #longgame5 years ago

The Long-Game --> A game where the process is more important than the end result. Where building your masterpiece is the most enjoyable thing to do. My posts in this Long-Game series will be investigating the Steem blockchain and all the latest happenings on it! The future is bright.

They are all referring to the long-game of the Steem blockchain and anything that remotely relates to that.

In these posts, these topics and more will frequently be touched upon:
1. dapp developments
2. interface features
3. ideas for the future
4. content creators on Steem
5. entrepreneurs on Steem
6. and anything else!

Essentially, everything is up for grabs in these posts. They’re about the future of our favorite blockchain: the Steem blockchain.


It's funny how tv shows and movies show us depictions of the real world.

They aren't always accurate, but sometimes they are actually very accurate.

Take, for example, the highly common "crossroads" example...

Life comes down to so many different crossroads.

It can be mind-boggling at times to think about how we continuiously come to crossroads after crossroads.

Something came up to me recently.

Two different opportunities. There really isn't room on either side of the fence to go toward both of these opportunities. One must be chosen and it must be chosen now.

What do I do in this situation?

I consult my long-term goals.

Do my long-term goals consist of doing things that I'd rather not, but need to for short term gains?

Or do my long term goals consist of doing the things that I want to in the present moment that also pander to making my long game goals work out?

I chose the route of passion and creativity rather than the route of short game thinking.

We'll see how this plays out, but I'm happy with the decision thus far. I want to do something that makes me fulfilled and happy, even if it makes me less dollars in the short run! I believe it will pay off 100 fold in the long game!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85