So I have this idea

in #longgame5 years ago

We all have ideas.. We all can come up with miraculous fixes to a wide variety of issues that we face each day.

Some people acknowledge these ideas.
Others let them come and go and never really think about it.
Others (I strive to be in this category) get ideas whizzing past them a million miles an hour each day and choose to stick their hand out and try to grab a hold of one.

We (again, striving to be a part of this category) find this ideas and pick one that we are passionate about and then try to make it a reality.

There are plenty of great ideas to go around, but not a lot of action to match them!

So I have this new idea.. This idea that Steem will fundamentally shift even more than it has up to this point.

Up to this point we've seen Steem switch from a 1 app (Steemit) show to a hundreds of apps show... There are amazing apps being built here on the Steem blockchain.

To be prosperous on this blockchain, it's not solely about building an app or developing code.

There are other ways to carve out your place here on the Steem blockchain.

One idea that I love and I see others deploying right now is building a community. Building a long-term community around your "Steem Personal Brand" for the future... The future of Steem will be extremely bright and full of all sorts of apps and amazing community building tools.

If you start positioning yourself today to benefit from leverage you can build overtime with great content and engagement, then you could see some amazing things happen for yourself as well!

Something that I'm trying my best at right now is improving the quantity of content that I put out... It's easy to get wrapped up in perfectionism, but I'm trying to get better at spitting off the dome and making great content "fly off the shelves of my mind" so to speak.

How are you building yourself up for the future here on Steem?

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

How am I building my future here? I'm dropping votes on the posts I come across that have large votes coming in from the bots to get some sweet, sweet curation rewards. #InB4BotVote

:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62