Something to Look Back On

in #longgame5 years ago

We all have projects that we love working on. Things we love to build. Hobbies we love to pursue.

But do you ever create work that is so creative and so amazing that you stun yourself with it?

Do you ever look back on works that you have completed and think to yourself:

"wow, I can't believe that I made that!"

I'm in the business of trying to give myself that feeling as often as possible.

I'm always looking for new projects and new ways to amaze myself and strive for even greater heights in everything that I do.

I am far from the kind of person who is satisfied with level 1 or level 2... There is always another level of skill to be reached and I believe that failing and constantly striving for those levels no matter what is one of the major purposes in life.

So what are you working on that gives you this "look back on and amaze yourself" feeling?

Have you felt it before and are you feeling it on occasion presently?

The long game requires that we build this ability into a super power!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11