I Need Your Help With * Looking For Niche * + Bounty-and-Work Channel on Discord

in #lookingforniche7 years ago (edited)

Today I have some new things to announce! First of all, I am adding a bounty and work channel to the Discord server, where people can ask for help or provide their service/assistance to others.

In short, I will be looking to reward people who help Looking For Niche grow.
Why? Because the more Looking For Niche grows, the easier it gets to find people interested in the same things you are. In other words, the more people use the LFN service, the more likely you are to stumble upon someone, interested in your specific niche!

steemit separator.png

The bounty and work channel

You go to the bounty-and-work channel on the Looking For Niche Discord server. In there, you post your proposal for work you need done, or want to offer. In a separate post, I will announce some of the first work, that could get you rewarded and benefit Looking For Niche. Meanwhile, feel free to propose services for me or others in the community.

steemit separator.png

Community helpers

There is only so much I can do myself. Therefore, I am looking for people, who can help me keep things running. I am looking for those who can see the potential for the LFN project. To be a part of the team, you need to be active in the community as well. Feel free to reach out to me, if you want to be one of the team-members described here:

- Help with the LFN tool

  • I need some of you, to help people get started with the LFN tool. We are constantly growing. Today, we reached 250 members, and I am sure, we will be many more soon!

- Community Scouter

  • I also need people, who can scout for, and maybe even promote, cool communities and projects, that Looking For Niche could help support. The scouters might be a dedicated role. It all depends on how much time, everything will consume.

- Community Moderator

  • As we get bigger, the need for moderation rises. I will be looking for chat moderators, who can help clean things up every now and then when needed. Luckily, everyone have been nice, so there have not been much moderation needed, but I know this will be needed soon. Be an active part of the community, and reach out to me, if you feel like, you can contribute here. Know that I only give moderation powers to people I have known for a while and trust.

steemit separator.png

Thanks for reading! If you would like to join Looking For Niche on Discord, simply click the image below!

Completely new to Looking For Niche?

You can check this guide on how the WhaleBoT and Looking For Niche works:

WhaleBoT - How To Use It And What It Can Do For You (July 2017)

steemit separator.png

Sort:  

Great ideas on here. It'll be interesting to see this community grow. (Sorry, been sick a lot lately but I'm glad to see

No worries, hope you feel better soon. Glad you are still keeping up :D

I'm an admitted noob with all this, but I've learned a lot about Discord over the last few weeks and would be interested in helping mod.

Hi @geke. You know where to find me on Discord. I'll send you a message soon, if you haven't already when reading this :D

Sounds great!, Not sure what I can offer at the moment but will keep this in mind.

Glad to hear it! Reach out whenever :D

I wanted to be involve with this Discord thingy but I only have a little info about it.

If you join the Discord, I can guide you through how LFN works. Alternatively, start out by checking this link for a Guide on how the Discord bot works: https://steemit.com/whalebot/@rawbinhutt/whalebot-how-to-use-it-and-what-it-can-do-for-you-july-2017

Sounds like great project!

Thanks, I am glad you like it!

you should also try slack, there is many people who do something like this and there is many channels:)

Are you sure they run an LFN-like tool? What it does is introduce you to like-minded people through tags/interests you sign up for. It's a semi-automated way of finding people who are interested in the same things you are. Check how it works here: https://steemit.com/whalebot/@rawbinhutt/whalebot-how-to-use-it-and-what-it-can-do-for-you-july-2017

If you have a Slack server, that does the above for Steemians, feel free to share it.

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

Thank you for that!

Upvoted and resteemed

How may I help? :)

Depends on what you are good at and want to do. There are currently the three things I need help with as mentioned above. Have you joined the Discord yet, to what's going on? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65