You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking up

in #lookingup5 years ago

Love the picture of Devil's Tower.
Visited Devil's Tower in Wyoming when my wife and first got married.
Wow, that was 40 years ago.
We spent 8 weeks on the road, and one on the most spectacular sites was DT. Walked around the base of it snapping pictures the entire time.

Wonderful photography with all the pics!

Sort:  

Isn't it crazy to think back that some of the things that we did were 40 years ago! And the memories are so clear that it certainly doesn't seem like it could possibly be that long. This trip out west for me was the first time that I had been there in about 35 years and so many of the places that I saw were so clear in my memory that it seemed like I had just been there yesterday. Some things have changed a lot, but not Devils Tower. It was all just exactly as I remembered it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44