I lost my steemit password!

in #lost6 years ago

lost steemit password image.jpg

Hello Steemit Community!!

After a year of first signing up for Steemit, I am finally making my first post!! As you can probably tell by the headline, the reason is that I lost my password!

I knew full well going into this that I needed to make sure I remembered my password, and wrote it down in a safe place because there is no recovery process. So that's what I did... or so I thought.

Because this blog isn't just your run of the mill website where you can use your typical passwords, I took extra measures to keep my password protected... so much so I protected it even from myself!

I kinda gave up on it after a while because I wasn't really blogging much at the time. But when my friend Zach from @mericanhomestead told me about it I knew I needed to hop on.

Now, almost exactly one year later, I am focusing more on creating content online so I started my search again for my password. I almost gave up again. I actually created a new email account, just so I could create a new steemit account... only to find out that the other name I wanted to use was too long, so steemit wouldn't accept it. But finally, after about 2 weeks of searching and trying to figure it out, I finally remembered where I wrote down my original password.

I know I can't be the only one who has gone though this process. I'd love to hear your story if you've ever lost your steemit password in the comments.

All I know is that I'm relieved that I finally am up and running. So excited to be apart of this community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78