Lost your PASSWORD 😩HERE is what I learned.....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lost6 years ago

Imagine my horror when I realized I lost my password.

I'm a stress-free zone kind of person but this one really got to me.

Here is my story.....

When I first singed up for Steamit, it did something strange I thought I had to reset my password so I reset my original password a few time. This is were the confusion started.
I copy and pasted them all (I did around 5 different or so), but somehow lost that original password.

Before Steemit lets you reset your password you have to have the first password. My computer would log me in automatically so I wasn't logged out.

A couple weeks later being on Steemit and making a whopping .47 cents, I wanted to make sure everything was set up properly. I didn't want my .47 cents to turn into $457 and I couldn't get to it, haha.
I was preparing for my GREAT success on Steemit.

I tried everything, even went on the chat room which was helpful in leading me in the right direction sending me to third party sites where I would have to pay to set up another account.

I finally decided to call Apple Support to see if it could be somewhere on my computer (after a friend suggested this to me).

After an hour long Apple Support session we found my original password in my KeyChain.

Here is how we did it.....

FIRST MAKE SURE YOUR KEYCHAIN IS CHECKED
IN iCloud.

APPLICATIONS - CLICK UTILITIES

CLICK THE KEYCHAIN ICON

HERE IT IS....

You will find your password here.

I can't tell you how relieved I was to find my password. This saved me money and hours and hours trying to figure out how to manuvure in the blockchain and crypto currency world. I have so much to learn here.

Good Luck! Let me know if you found it too 😊 if all else falls, call Apple Support!

~Jacqueline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62