Lost my phone...

in #lost6 years ago

Sooo…. That happened. My phone finally got stolen again. I’ve been waiting for it. I’m not careful enough and I have started recording sounds with it to entertain myself later. When I do that I often put it on the table. Then I forget because I am drunk. 😵

I had a great time up until that point. Met an Irishman 🍀 at a bar. He was supersmart and had a bunch of stories. I recorded the whole thing. Not being able to go back to that conversation is probably my greatest regret from losing the phone.

I was dancing salsa 💃 with tres chikas around the time it happened. Beautiful women. But possibly thieves. I went to the bathroom and when I came back I realized it was gone. I looked everywhere around the table, on the floor, in the bathroom, all pockets and bag. Nowhere. It’s also possible the Irishman took it. I told him I was recording after our ”interview” and maybe he didn’t like that but preferred stealing my phone rather than having me delete the recording. He did excuse himself and leave around that same time.

After I drank more rum to forget my stupidity (maybe I’m not all that smart after all). That was a bad decision because it made me throw up later and I hate throwing up.

This morning I went back to the place with a wanted poster and a reward of 50 CUC to however brings it back to me. Also left my email and Jamaican line. Oh yes, I am no longer reachable on my Norwegian line. About time, I suppose - all I got was boring texts from various financial institutions.

At least I picked up a cool vest later at the police station when I went to see how the Cuban legal system works. It was an interesting experience. I was assigned a captain 👩‍✈️ who took the whole thing very seriously. He wrote a report for hours and gave me food. Then he accompanied me back to the club to further the investigation. The staff was bored and unhelpful. At this point I was starting to regret my decision to go to the station. The investigation was starting to bore me and I wanted to leave for the next city. The cop also wanted to take me to the casa I stayed at but I told him I didn’t remember where it was. We actually passed by the house on the way to the bus stop and my host stood in the doorway. I ignored him though since I was picked up by an immigrations officer the night before for walking without a t-shirt on the side of a highway. He gave me a ride all the way home for free which was nice but it made the people in the house a bit upset so they made me promise to not bring any mas officers to the house. That night I was very lost so I had to sleep in a bush and make a trash fire 🔥 to keep warm during the wolf hours. I really can’t recall exactly how I ended up there but it made me promise myself to stop passing out in public places, again.

If only I had weed on this Island to, I wouldn’t have to drink so much. I hear it’ll get to your liver eventually. On the other hand they can probably grow a new one in a lab what with all them technologic advances and that.

Tonight I’m going to dance salsa with a girl from the casa I stay at in the new city. A little less eventful tonight I hope. I really just need to have sex soon. The revolution has not been kind on my sex life, so far. I suppose that’s connected to living in the bush in a hammock. I’ll need to find a workaround for that.

So I walked in to this restaurant just now and can you imagine - they have super models singing and playing music just for me. Two of them, one in each color. This evening is guaranteed to be marvelous.

I took up the computer this time because I wanted to distract people. I can’t deal with everyones nervous looks. I also put my sunglasses on to avoid eye contact. I suppose it’s more or less effective. I think people notice that I exclude myself.

One thing I’ve learned from my travels is that taxi drivers know every street in a city but they hate giving proper directions. They only want to drive you far away because that renders them more money. The taxi drivers at airports are usually the worst. I don't trust em one bit. Driverless cars need to come soon.

IMG_5560.JPG

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your phone but your story is very funny. I was laughing so much while reading. What to say! I love dancing salsa but from now on I will be more careful to my phone.
All the Best!

Yes, it is easily distracting :p But salsa might just be worth the risk!

I do my best to entertain :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55