Just to belong

in #lost6 years ago

d544a554d79c34dc0df66ac84f99cc3e.jpg
'Cause I've been longing
For long to belong
Among the new breed
So must I unlearn
And cleave apart the ancient pattern
The stone essence of human individuality
Then assemble and assimilate the hot odour?

So must I cleave the frame of my tongue
And twist Same to yield
And roll out weighless words
To suit the Hollows ears
Laden with thick pad of insensitivity?

So too must I strip myself
Of much desired and acquired draping
And encourage myself with tormenting padding.
To blend and please the sight of the new breed lords
Whose eyelids bear logloads of guilt
And shut to sight?

So must I wear my face
Alien to my race and roots
And assume a rootless beast of shame
In form and force
To make a great fall of shame?

f2597e82698b15b92ce5bec977b1c162.jpg shall I kill the divine essence in me
At the altar of oil blocks
And do the dance with the horde or host
Of devouring demons
Ever haunting and taunting life
Feeding death with life
Sowing in the soil for sorrow?

To live strong is to have roots deep
Into the ancient rock of the past
To unlearn to cleave and to kill the past
Is to die
To belong to the breed
Is to die
In the land of the living
And to live in the land of the dead
Is life lost.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< EXCLUSIVE OFFER >>

WE are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Click HERE FOR GET THE OFFER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65