Looking for luck in all the wrong placessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #lottery6 years ago

winning-streak-scratchcard-2017_85ccfcabf76033b866ae9adff3d87992.jpg

I bought a scratch card the other day. I was buying some groceries in the shops and was getting 3 euro in change so I told Naemi (the friendly shop assistant) to give me a scratch card instead of the change. Unfortunately I didn't win any money but I did reveal 3 stars.

download.png

(Yes this is my actual ticket)

One of the lottery ticket games in Ireland is the chance to go onto a weekly lottery show called 'Winning Streak'. If you get 3 stars on a ticket you send it into the show where each week they pull 5 names from a drum of all that weeks entries. To find out more click here : https://www.lottery.ie/scratch-cards/winning-streak



To see an episode of the show click on the video below:

(Credit to Niall Murphy on youtube for the video)

I went this afternoon and got the special envelope that you have to send the 3 star ticket in. I also got a €1 stamp to send it through the mail. I've always had a little bit of a problem with having to pay for a stamp for the 3 star ticket. I mean why can't the envelope be freepost?? You've already paid €3 for the ticket in the first place and now you've gotta pay 33% more to enter the draw?? :(

download (2).png

Anyway, here's the picture of my envelope ready to be posted tomorrow. You never know your luck in the big city, so this time next week I could be quids in! Watch this space! ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @theblackcrow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65