Book sale today!

in #louisville6 years ago

I sometimes refer to Half-Priced Books as my "crack dealer."

I'm a proud book addict, and HPB is my happy dealer.

I don't know just how much my library is, but it's substantial for a young private collector.

So, when HPB has its annual closeout sale at the fairgrounds, I'm there!

And so are my kids.

If you've got a few hours to pick through the massive inventory, you can find some good stuff there. I'm guessing much of the inventory consists of one-half previous bestsellers, one-third old books that have been cluttering up the house for years, and got sold when they finally dumped Granny in the old folk's home, and the remainder, who know?

I was happy to get old of Ann Coulter's "Demonic," which I had in audiobook, and Pat Buchanan's "Day of Reckoning." One can't have too much of either author. Some other good buys included Laura Ingraham's "Power to the People," "Trickle Up Poverty" by Michael Savage, and a collection of books on the Nordic cultures and Anglo-Saxons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63