This one goes out to @osm0sis

in #love6 years ago (edited)

After pretending not to see politely declining various Steemit challenge requests in the past, I've finally given in to 'girlpowa' and have a different kind of blog to which you would normally see from @abh12345 on your feed.

@limabeing aka Capn GirlPowa recently wrote a blog titled '5 Blockchain dudes That Give Me Hope (For Gender Equality) #womenspeakout de limabeing- UNO' in which she gave props to guys here on the Steem Blockchain, and 'gave permission' to us dudes to use the #womenspeakout tag.

I actually wasn't one of the 5 but did appear in the footnotes (pshhh!), and 'stupidly' added a comment to which the challenge request was reiterated.

So, I will leave my sarcastic, male ego at the door and attempt to write about about 'the women that inspire me to cry or cheer-lead'.

And don't worry lima, when you said 'get some tissues' - us men always have tissues handy :p



IMG_9696.JPG


Dear Mum

Before opening my heart out to the key person in my post today, I have to first mention my lovely mother who has recently (after at least 5 link sends) found my blog, as is following silently from Mallorca, Spain.

I want to say, thank you for making me... ok, ok!

Thank you for making me and raising me to be the person I am today. Your tireless effort and walks up and down the stairs with breakfast and cups of tea, to encourage both me and your other son out of bed for school each day, gave us the energy and motivation we needed to perform.

As with your mother, your kind heart and caring thoughts and actions will never be forgotten, and I love you very much.

<3 (This means 'love' mum, because it looks like a heart) xxxxxx


Brief introduction

About 16 months ago, I moved to Valencia on the east coast of Spain. Nervous, feeling lost, and still with many doubts over my ability in the field of IT and general well-being in the mind and soul, I met a woman who was to change all that, and much else too.

Back in the UK, I'd been struggling with 'life', and many factors had combined to leave me feeling generally down. Without going into to much detail and too far off track (this blog is not about me), I suffered anxiety and depression which first affected my mental stability, and then my physical health.

I made huge changes, including leaving the UK for more vitamin D and this seems to have helped greatly. However, I still had many barriers and frailties to overcome, some of which were built many years ago.

Describing myself, I'd say shy, sensitive, and generally lacking a bit of drive to get the best out of myself, and this one life you get to live. This is where you come in...


... mon amour aka Shifu

We met at the north gate of the Tower de Serrano and talked non-stop all evening over drinks in the heat of the long Valencian summer. I remember your eyes, such a pale colour of blue, and very focused on me - I ended up doing what I usually do when that happens, smile and look to the floor. I think you wondered, 'is he a man or a mouse', I'd go for mouse.


eyes.jpg

During our time together though, you have shown me so much. Your fierce desire not to stand still, to seek adventure and beauty every single day, and to not bow down to anyone, has livened my soul and given me many things I was lacking from my former self.

Over a year later and look where we have been. We have seen many towns, cities, and countries in our short time together and I know I wouldn't have experienced even a half of this, if I hadn't met you.

You are the spark I have so desperately needed in my life. You see beauty in things I would pass by without a thought, and your desire to get the most out of each day, makes me feel so lucky to be a part of your life. For this, I thank you.

And, I also want to thank you for:

  • Cycling with me, including the wrong way down many one way streets and pedestrian zones, just because

  • Building my confidence by exuding it yourself

  • Beating me at table-tennis, and losing a 'few' games at Pool to make me feel better

  • Pointing out my frequent dickish behavior and showing me my mistakes

  • Correcting my spelling and grammar, even though English is not your first language (but mine!)

  • And lastly but most importantly, thank you for showing me how to love and live each day


You are a teacher by trade and a teacher in life, and the quote at the foot of your blogs gives the reader more insight into who you are, and what you are about:

'Learning is not a race for information, it is a walk of discovery' - Jane Healy

Thank you for choosing to walk and discover with me.

Asher x



us.png
Sylvia and Asher

Sort:  

This is so beautiful my love... I have no words. Ok maybe a few.
So unbelievably lucky to have met you. Really.
I cannot wait to see where this next chapter takes us. Bring on the smiles, the excitement, the surprises, the WTF's, and anything the world wants to throw at us... So ready for this with my buddy and lover by my side. X

😊

Like driving through waterfalls and new homes with no kitchen?

Live, love, learn, conmigo 😘

Exactly!
Who needs a kitchen anyway? Pppfffff

you two make me simultaneously laugh and smile with heart brimming. xoxoox

This is so sweet!!! Love it!

This is a beautiful declaration of love, to your mother and to Sylvia. I hope you and Sylvia will be happy for a long long time to come and I wish you two, where ever you go in the world a long long life together.

Thank you @clio for the kind wishes, I'm very grateful, as I am for my mother and my girlfriend.

The challenge set by @limabeing was a good chance to express to both, my thoughts and feelings that aren't relayed into words enough.

Thank you!

What are these wet things on my face???? I need to learn more about osm0sis

Aww, mission accomplished then! 😜

I tried! Writing and heart openingness are not two of my best ranked skills but I am sitting next to someone who likes it 😊

You are way better at it than me silly! Look at you go :)
Thank you @limabeing for creating this <3

Well first of a big Cheers to #womenspeakout and then i have to say big thanks to MUM who raised a very lovely boy who has a golden heart and very down towards nature <3

Secondly Sylvia and Asher is not just couple infact these two souls turned into My Family members in all these days <3
I am really happy to hear about SYLVIA that she is the booster of your confidence in real life, yes i am convinced that she is a quality lady with awesome approach towards life, The Perfectionist <3

This is not a blog but a message for all the couples out there how to live a Life beautifully <3

I am so honored to find you guys and i am really happy that your bonding is so strong with eachother.

I pray to the True Lord may He bring more Peace and Love among you two forever :) :)

Stay Blessed !

Thank you Salman!

You are very kind with your words to us both, and I'm happy you see the blog as a positive message to others.

Have yourself a great weekend!

Asher

Please! take your good care Love Birds <3

Have a Nice weekend to you too my Friends :)

Such a sweet post. I love how you honour your mother here, and your love. It is amazing how we can inspire each other. I love the quote, as well. Blessings to you! So good to see you smile! :)

Hi @katrina-ariel

Thank you for your lovely comments, much appreciated!

Yes this quote is a good match for the person who is the topic of my blog.

Thanks again!

Asher

I am speechless and all fuzzy to read such heartwarming “love” story and to get to know you a little better.

You both are simply Beautiful!

@mammasitta! :) :)

I'm happy that the post gave you got some fuzzy inside feelings!

I'm not the best sharer of thoughts and feelings but i think i did OK yesterday.

Thank you!

You caught my attention from top to toe :) but unfortunately my VP didn't mean much....
Can't happen to retrieve it fully anymore past days. You deserved a triple 100% on being so brave and your beautiful lady can be damn proud of you, beside your Mom of course :)

I had huge issues myself, when I started writing more about my deepest feelings in public but then I realised that the most important is to be authentic and show who you really are. We are all very similar "human" beings and the more real you are, the better example you can be.

Never forget! Our words will be imprinted at that blockchain forever. How cool is that!

I realised that the most important is to be authentic and show who you really are. We are all very similar "human" beings and the more real you are, the better example you can be.

I totally agree with this! It's something I've aimed for off and online for a long time, and I think it's the way to go.

Thank you for the mega awesome words this evening!

Enjoy your weekend! I need a looong rest after a wicked” Psychadelic” dancing last night, to be away for at least one night from the Internet. It was awesome! Feeling refreshed!

Oh fun! I've not been psychedelic dancing in a while! Enjoy your rest 😁

My isn't this the sweetest and most emotional? Asher it's not quite easy at times owning up to some of the previous things that may have taken place in our life, well you too, look so amazing I'm going to need a tissue 😅😅😅😅

Hi @abh12345, I always like to speak up for the oppressed and this is not limited to women alone. I think it's nice to post about the strong women. I've not read the post mentioned in this blog, however, I will go through it later for sure. By the way, Asher and Sylvia, You both look great in these pics. If sylvia aka @osmosis taught you how to live and love each day, then she must be an expert on this topic. Writing on this topic would be a nice addition in her posts.

Stay awesome and have a good day.

Steem On!

LOL! I'm too chicken. Maybe one day :)
Thank you for such kind words @ugetfunded

Trust me, you can do it.

This is the sweetest thing i have came to read today beautiful together you strength lies in each other :)

Thank you, very kind. You are right with the strength in each other - it's a team effort for sure.

Cheers!

You and Sylvia look so adorable together :)

And uhm : "us men always have tissues handy :p" I read that was went OH! Because I think I get your meaning lmao

Would it then be strange for me to say that there is a kleenex box in every room of the house? :p

Thank you!

Yes, lots of 'tears of joy' all over the house 😂

Hahaha! Indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67