You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Have You Done For Love? Contributed by @Olawalium

in #love6 years ago

Love is beyond any law, there is nothing one cannot do for love, but does true love really exist again. I believe love is now base on compatibility, people nowadays often fall love because of the benefits that surrounded it and what is likely to be gotten in the course of relationship. Love is a good thing when you meet the right person. I can say there is still love but it is just that it isn't a common phenomenon compare what happened in the olden day. If there is love we won't think our committing crimes against one another.

Love makes you feel the whole universe is under your grasp. With love, nothing else matters and all you want to feel is your partner next to you while the whole universe stands still, at least to you. It’s you and your lover against the world.

You are absolutely right on this point, that is if your partner truly and sincerely cares and for you more than just materials stuff because that is what seems to common nowadays.

I found myself several times when I haven’t eaten, and the only money on me was used to get credit, just to hear her voice and have a laugh, at least. Yes, I laughed, but I wish I can say the day after the call when the reality of hunger dawned on me. You know when you are so hungry, that even sleep breaks up with you? Hahaha.

Actually I had the same experience once that was in my secondary school day, I don't think I can ever be so blindfolded for that kind of love again, you know the funniest part of the story is that the girl never said yes back now and it really hurt most. I really feel like I'm dying.

Right now, right now I have several of them Ladies. So I think if you are in love it definitely means that you are still being childish.

Compatibility is the key now to relationships. If you kind true love exists again why is it that, cases of divorce and single parents is more frequently nowadays. It is a lie?. I love this piece so much. It brought back old memories of someone I used to love then

Sort:  

True love exists and like you said, most people have other agenda while going into a relationship, but with that hidden agenda, we can't call it love again, that is just a "business arrangement".

Glad I am not alone in using my feeding money to call and then suffering hunger after. Hahahaha.

Whether we find love or not is another issue, but I am talking about your own, not the other. You can't control how others feel about you but you can know how you feel about others and that is what I am asking. So, what other crazy thing have you done for love? Open that can of worms hahahahaha

Compatibility is definitely key. I know a lot of people who have forced relationships because they "needed" it to work. They overlooked many incompatible features in search of a relationship.

That is absolutely right. We are not focusing on if true love exists or not, I am simply asking you what you have done for love? What are the crazy things you have done for love, against the normal You? At least you must have been in love at one point or the other? Yaaaay! Open that door and let's hear you. hahaha

I am with you on this. True love is very rare nowadays. For me, I've taught myself to love with my brain and not my heart. I've done crazy things for "love" and would not like a repeat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83