Have you ever been in love?

in #love7 years ago

pexels-photo-207962.jpeg
Hey, so today I was in a bus going home after visiting a friend, and I couldn’t help but notice that there was couple just up and getting all romantic inside the bus I was in. Now im no loner, I had a girlfriend a few years ago,but them rubbing it all over my face was.. . .

Ok lets back track, the thought of seeing a couple in a bus getting all loved up mad me think about what love truly is,for the duration of this post, you might call me a pseudo-love doctor, but anyhow you want to view me, today, I’ll be going over love, as I see it.

What is love?

Few have experienced it, a many wish they could experience it, and a multitude wish they had experienced it before they died.

But if I were to ask you what love is, would you be able to give me a definition?

It means many things to different people. If you ask the toddler, he/she would likely say that love is being able to see a parent, or guardian and know that things are all right.

If you ask the 40 year old spinster looking for a husband, she would say that love is finding the right man that will come and marry her.

And definitely if you as mr Haddaway, well He’ll tell you its the title of his song that he released in 1993

Whatever our definition might be, love is many things. Whatever your personal definition of love is, that is what it truly is.

The word love

sunset-hands-love-woman.jpg
The word love, however, has been used countless times to mean what it ought not to mean, many equate sex and lust with love, when in reality love is in countless ways, a far more stable emotion/concept/lifestyle.

Love is trust, love is faith in the person/object/character which you claim to be in love with, love is understanding.

Its funny how people really view it, when you think about it really, its just chemicals secreted by the brain such as dopamine( your happiness juice, or simply put, your happiness in general). Increase in testosterone levels leads to a higher sexual drive, and the likes, norepinephrine , phenylethylamine etc etc, I am not a doctor so I am just going to end that there.

Well love is the combination of focusing on a single person, happiness derived from pursing said person, sexual drive towards a set person, all sorts of chemical reactions occurring in our body, just so we can be with the said person.

Love is a reward that the brain gives to us for being close or with a particular individual that the brain perceives is capable of continuing your genetic lineage.

Why do I speak of this?

It has been a long time since I went out to get a girlfriend or a serious relationship. Most times, I prefer not to think about it. The pursuit of money is usually one of the first things that overcomes the pursuit of love in any individuals life. Its a cycle that forms for many individuals. They want money so they can buy love, but since love cant be bought, they end up looking for more money to buy love, and so the cycle goes on till one is 80 without ever having truly known what love is.
So fall in love, get attracted to someone, don’t be like me.



Images are taken from pexel.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68