HUSH; from Livi (Things you say when your partner has a Mental Illness)

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Please, stop. 😢
Alira, this makes me sad..
Like, ....I don’t think the things you think I think are true.
I love you.
So please, just trust in my love of you.
Sometimes you make me frustrated; big deal! I do the same, and if I’m not doing it stronger then something is wrong.
But I don’t care.
I.
Love.
You.
And I’m serious; the ring you got me, I could not have done it better.
You are my best friend, Alira;
and my lover.
And I like you so much, and I love you so much more.
You are a good person.
Plagued, of course, by bad decisions in the past, but so the fuck what!
Everyone has those.
I just wish you could see you as I see you.
Like, I seriously, seriously, will marry you if you give me the opportunity;
bc I love you.
You challenge me to not take myself so seriously.
You support me in things no one else does.
You are...
You call yourself selfish a lot, and like...ok, so?
Everyone struggles with selfishness.
But you… you have proven to be the least selfish, most selfless, partner ever.
You’re my angel, Alira.
Okay?
I just wanna be with you forever.
And I get it, we both have so much legwork to do.
And I usually hate walking if it’s exercise;
but I can think of no one on this planet I’d rather walk with than you.
I love you.
Fuck anywhere that says you can’t stay with me!
The truth is, they cant stay around US.
So, it’s their loss.
I love you, Alira.

37379705_2139428849608678_5174915316521631744_n.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @aliramaxwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67