An Open Letter to my Ex

in #love6 years ago


Dear Mr. Ex,

I would be lying if I say I don’t think of you at all. I would be lying again if I say I think of you everyday. How can I not? You have been a piece of me at one phase of my life. You have been the only one that I loved and cared about at one point of my life. It would be ridiculous to say I don’t miss you at all.

Because I do, and I can’t ignore the fact that our separation had hurt me within. Because these are all universal truth. It does happen. And being a human being that I am yes it hurt me as well when we broke up. But I do not mean to come back to you or any of that sort by any means.

I am writing this letter to let you know what I am going through now in the present at times. And I am not apologetic about the fact that I miss you. As I already said you had been the reason of my actions at one point of my life where I learned, grew, loved, hated, cried and moved on. No one can take that part of you away from me and not even me even if I want to. So, the only reasonable thing for me is to confront the feelings inside and share it with you.

I will not be offended and it is a big okay for me if you do not share the same feelings as I do because we are human beings and we are meant to be different. I can’t expect you to have similar kind of feelings that I have just because I wish you would have had. I by no means mean any harm in your current relationship and I would never want to be one of the third person in any one’s life. Nothing can be worse than that.

I am very happy and content with my life today. I have a loving husband and would not want anything more than a person who loves me like he does. And I donot say it because I want to show off. I say it because I donot want you to be insecure about me coming back to you. Trust me, I have had enough when we broke up and I believe everything happens for a reason. And I am equally guilty for what happened between us. And now I realize it was for good what happened that happened.

Without any trouble meant, I just want to confront to you that yes, I miss you sometimes. I do go back to those memories lane and smile at the times when we had fun together. I go to that time when we were falling in love and how happy we were. Having said that I equally remember those fights and tensions we had in between. Everybody does, don’t they? I don’t know if it is immoral for me to remember that but it is a part of my cerebral or wherever memories are stored. I just cant delete you out of my system. It does not work like that, does it?

So, I am happy I have those memories to look back to and smile sometimes and learn from the mistakes that I made. I am happy for your short span of presence in my life and thank you for gracing my life at that phase where I needed love and compassion. I am grateful that you were a part of my life and taught me things I could have never learned myself.
I hope you are doing well with your life or even better. I hope you have a great relationship wherever you are and may god be with you.

All the best for your future!
Yours Truly,
Ex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66