You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom as Self-Esteem

in #love6 years ago

"Enlighten the people generally, and tyranny and oppressions of body and mind will vanish like evil spirits at the dawn of day."~Thomas Jefferson

The charlatan thought himself as Enlightener of people. Enlighten yourself instead of enlightening the world, everyone has their own burden, their own mettle to gain, tyranny would hit him in the face and he wouldn't recognize it, the hypocrite slave owner and plagiarist.

Sort:  

Jefferson was a piece of shit most especially when he blatently violated treaties with natives during indian removal. But if always baffles me why when I post an awesome (and true) quote by anyone that people think it's supposed to mean i want you to worship the flawed POS, that i wholeheartedly must therefore endorse every word and deed of their lives. And everyone including me is a flawed hypocritical inconsistent POS you know....everyone but you I mean.

Unless you think that it's your duty to enlighten anyone but yourself? Could you drink water for me too? Then obviously I'm perfecter.

I can lead you to water. But no I can't drink for you. And I won't make you. and even if i had a rag and board and jug o water i wouldn't make you. I'm on a total ego trip and this is not about helping anyone but my giant insecure ego. I'm so far from perfect. Waah. Make me your God and your Guru! PLEASE. Stop rejecting me as your lord and savior! I can't bear it.

Your duty to enlighten me here with your hypocrisy---it's not just egoic butthurt because I didn't respond to your invitation to meet up in Texas?

Just wondering.

I don't have a clue what you're talking about.

baah, do you need a hug? Bring it in. Good to see you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29