Love Ya-self! 🌻

in #love5 years ago

I read a quote on Pinterest that said,

"Self-love is giving the world the best of you rather than what's left of you."

self love.jpg

     This spoke to me so hard you have no idea! I was so excited and thrilled when I read this I remember thinking 'this is what I want to give others. This is what I want to do!' I know a few people that already do this. People that are working on themselves to better themselves and truly love themselves, which I think is great but it seems like they sometimes do it in a selfish and rude way. May they don't realize it. Or maybe I'm not realizing something that I have to learn. Who knows?

     The point is, from what I've learned about beatific, once you have it you realize this self-love and happiness thing kind of go hand in hand. They're two different things yes, but if you want beatific then you will end up obtaining these two feelings. They have a unique connection with each other but also stand as two different things. Self-love and happiness together made me realize that you should always be your own best friend.

You should compliment yourself, talk to yourself, treat yourself and even act with yourself the way you would with your own best friend. Or just someone you care about in general.

You probably heard the saying,

"If you wouldn't say it to your best friend then don't say it to yourself."

This one sentence holds so much truth and importance, if I could teach my future kids anything, it's that. That is what I would teach them, because you deserve the same love you give to others, and sometimes in your life you'll need more than that.

Lost.png


be beatific

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Congratulations @beatific! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beatific! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59