A letter to my unborn daughter; I loved you before I met you

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Source

To my unborn daughter,

I love you even though I haven't met you. I love you because you are from me ; a beautiful mess. I love you because you are beautiful just the way you are, you are special and unique. I hope I am the very best mother to you. I hope you love me as much as I love you and even when you feel like you don't sometimes, understand that I love you unconditionally. I promise to protect you from everything that will hurt you, I might not be able to save you sometimes, but know that I always have your back. I will be your friend before I will be your mother, I never found that in my mother, but I promise to be that to you. You will get hurt sometimes, the world is very cruel but remember you always have a shelter in me. I will listen to your rants and I will wipe away your tears. You will go through different phases in life, you will learn and unlearn a lot of things, don't be afraid of growth, it's perfectly normal. I hope you see yourself as beautiful all the time and if you don't remember you are, I will remind you constantly. I hope you find love when it's time, true love. I hope you never cry at night and wonder if you are good enough for some stupid man. You are my darling. I hope you never find someone who treats you like trash so much that you get used to it, I hope you never get so used to being hurt. I hope your heart is as strong as your will.

Source

Do not ever question your worth. Work hard, so hard that you prove your doubts wrong. I hope I see you dance through every storm in life. I hope you get everything you deserve, I hope you never feel like I hate you. I hope you fly high baby girl, soar like the eagle. Never allow anyone look down on you. I hope your self esteem is as high as the sky. I hope I never give you reasons to doubt love and when I do, I hope you understand that you have a life different from mine. Own your body, your mind and soul. I pray you have a mind of your own and that you are productive every day. Believe in yourself, believe in God, he's the only one that really loves you more than anyone. I hope you understand that you do not need to find your 'other half '. You are whole my darling, complete on your own. Don't be afraid of being alone for a while, if it doesn't feel, don't do it. Trust your instincts and judgements. Never be afraid to walk out of toxic situations and out on toxic people. Your life isn't tied to negativity. And when the day comes when you have your own child, I hope you love him or her so much. I hope you remember me as someone special. I hope that we have a bond unbreakable and when I go, I hope you smile more than you cry.
You are precious, my jewel and my friend.

With Love,

Mom.

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76