You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cant have me Depression, you are a Liar

in #love6 years ago

I respect you for being honest and writing this up. Our emotions are hard to talk about, especially the negative ones so I truly appreicate people who are open about them.

Depression definitely is a piece of shit, but if you can fill your life with love in as many aspects as possible it will slowly start to fade.

For me it's been 3 things that helped me a lot:

  1. Intense exercise / run every morning as soon as I wake up for 1 hour, no matter how hard or cold it is.
  2. Always trying to be in the state of giving to others, instead of taking. When you can make others smile and happy, it's the best feeling ever.
  3. Always telling myself the best possible story about any negative event no matter how bad it is, there's always good to be found in everything. We just have to look for it.

Keep up the good work, I gave you a follow. :)

Sort:  

Thank you and I agree with all 3, and need to really get back to focusing on excersise....Thanks for yor comments, and I am noe following!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21