HEART IN A ROSE

in #love6 years ago

870570-bigthumbnail.jpg

Hello dear,

We've been friends forever and I believe we could be more; we should be more. i want us to be more
Too much to take in I know but it's been you all along, i only waited this long to be sure. I won't claim to have felt thunderbolts the first time I saw you but my love for you have grown and matured over the years.

I'm intrigued by you, and the way you go about your life. The way you love, the way you care, the way you hustle and your commitment to everything you do. I want to be a part of that, a part of you, I understand your journey better than everyone else just the same way you understand mine and if you agree to come onboard this boat with me we'd just be starting a new chapter rather than a book.

I know it's weird the way I'm telling you this but I'm not bold enough to do it any other way, because even in a way I've been the architect of your past heartbreaks. But now I want you for myself, to love you as mine. This void in me, only you can fill; please come fill it.

I've emptied all of me in this paper (it's scattered I know) and in this rose, grow it if you feel the same way; put it in a vase by your window and if you don't, hide it away please but be gentle when you do, it's my heart.

Sort:  

Lovely piece.
Keep it up.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for the recognition.

Congratulations @bomaprecious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62