TO MY FIRST AND LAST (To my future husband)

in #love6 years ago

P_20171122_020304_LL_1.jpg

To my first and last

Sometimes I wonder whether you do exist
That somewhere out there I'm on your prayer list
The longer I wait, the stronger is my faith
The longer I hold on to this thing called fate

I'd never took a rush even time moves fast
I'll love a man who will be my first and last
I believe in love and made my conviction
To love one man in any situation

Since you and I haven't met each other yet
It doesn't give me a feeling of upset
I prayed to God not to fall with heart breakers
So there's no way to waste my time for others

I know someday I'll be yours and you'll be mine
I just know it by heart that's why I don't mind
'Cause no matter how far, nor distance may take
It doesn't matter 'cause no one can break fate

But sometimes I ask whether our paths have crossed
Was there ever a time that we've been too close
Were there chances we sat under the same tree
Are we on the same road but too blind to see

If there is nothing that connects us today
Love will be the bridge that will unite our way
And in God's will, time will come for us to see
The beauty of our very own love story

I'm all alone today, even yesterday
But I know someday we'll meet on the same way
To the man that I will call my first and last
Together someday we'll reminisce the past

:)

I remember writing this way back when I was in my third year in college. Our professor asked us to write a poem. I have to admit, I was a hopeless romantic. At that time, I actually never been into a relationship. I had the idea that I want to marry whoever was going to be the first man that I would commit myself with. I could still remember before reciting this in front of everyone, my introduction was "I dedicate this poem to my future husband". I believe I was 19 at that time. I used to have a strong conviction when it comes to believing into love. I still believe in love though, no worries hehe. I remember putting my heart out to this poem back then. I was so sure one day, someone will come along and we'd make it happen, sadly it didn't.

This poem didn't serve its purpose. I just had my first break up a few months ago. I had my first boyfriend at the age of 24 haha, I know. I was actually hoping that one day, I would read this to him on our wedding day. I guess, that would never happen. I'm fine with it now.

I'm still a fond of love. Earlier this evening, I just saw this while I was looking for some old documents. I decided to post this poem online, I think I would like to dedicate this now for those who are blessed to marry their first love and for anyone who are currently in love. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77