LETTER TO MY EX.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

As i sit, and listened passively to drake's album as it blared on my home theater, i felt the sting. A familiar sting, one i was so used to by now, you can say i know them or have known them very well these past days. i don't ever think of him no more, he has slowly been erased from my heart, the pain made me numb. not like i have started to feel too much, but its better now.

it was LOVE, i was in love with him but it just wasn't enough, and now i seat and 4422 blaring on the stereo, it reminds me of him. nostalgic, oh how i remember him. he cooks for me and oh he loved me, but we are no more. as i ponder over these thoughts of mine, i get a deeper meaning of the song. 22 is the equal half of 44 and the song is titled 4422. '4422, you build up to break it half way through the song said'. i was taken aback to the time i broke it up for the first time. i halved the relationship, without as little as a notice to him of what was coming. i was selfish and that was brute.

I AM DEEPLY SORRY. this write up was not pre-planned, i am bearing my deepest soul to you in this piece, we were in a relationship but it was mostly only you. i was so uptight, i never really let you in. i wanted to be so strong that i ignored your care until you couldn't take it anymore, i am sorry. i did not put in my best.

funny, how you listen to a song and it unlocks many feelings deep inside that you weren't aware were there all along. it is a wonderful feeling, thank you Drake. oh, as i type away on my laptop i feel so grateful that i had this realization that i deeply hurt you and i am sorry, it took guts for me to type this up, but it is the right thing to do.

i did not love you enough, and sadly you cant go back to undo the past. and its sad. its past. and now i don't know what to say anymore. i wish you all the best.

25,26,27, i counted as the cursor blinked at me, lost, not sure of what to type. travis scott is singing some shit about swimming pools and dead girls is his living. what is life? so many choices.

GOD IS LOVE.

pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

thank you, i would keep posting good content.

Now this is deep ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67674.48
ETH 3755.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72