When Dreams Come True

in #love5 years ago

Happy Family.jpg

Our baby @zaclucas posing with his cousins in the arms of his grandparents.


FORWARD: This post was initially written on January 6th, 2018 but I am now uploading it to the Steem blockchain via @engrave on ChrisRice.blog. My main website is now ChrisRice.xyz.


To: @zaclucas,

Right before you were born I made a decision to stop dreaming. To just live things as they are. I felt like everything I asked for was given to me but that the cost of my dreams were too high, and then you were born.

You were born a bit preterm but got older. As you got older you got stronger, and now I get to see the sparkle in your eyes when you smile with joy. That’s when it hit me. It actually just hit me today. I can dream again. I can dream again for you. This time I’ll analyze my dreams so that no one will be hurt and so that everyone will benefit. I’ll dream of a better society in the same way I dreamed of you.

You are when dreams come true. I love you, Baby Zac.


Baby Zac Lucas Rice.jpg

Our Santa Baby of 2017


Rice Family.jpg

The New Year of 2018


Chris Emafe and Zac Rice.jpg


You can see the life that I live in the Philippines at Emafe.com, meet me at Steem.ph, or discuss philosophy with me at Humanist.xyz.


~ @chrisrice


Originally posted on Chris Rice | Blog. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Perfect couple. Glad to see you guys happy with each other :).


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67