You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did You Meet?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Happy 40th wedding Anniversary🌹 to both of you 💝

That's a lovely story and I can't believe that you really have that "love at first sight" experience😱 so Romantic🌷 you look alike to each other since the engagement @donna-metcalfe. People said if you look alike to each other ..it's a true love and you are meant to be together forever😊

Allright.. do you really want me to tell ya about my live story 😂 how did I meet my other half. If you find your beloved one at the dance floor, I met my @dipoabasch on facebook 😅 not a love at the first sight for sure, and he refused to tell me what made him fallen for me while I took his request to marry me via long distance call on November 2009, 5 months after I accepted his friend request on facebook😊 why I said yes? Just for fun😂 but never thought I'd wore his ring 2 years after that, on our first face to face encounter in 2011.

I said I'd love to go to Sweden for a 4 months short course as a representative of an organization, he told me to choose between him and the courses. I said I'd better go to sweden rather than waiting for someone who never showed up😇 and then he came an we met.

I don't think I fall for him until he kissed me for the first time 5 hours after I came to fetch him at a place near the beach in Meulaboh, West Aceh😊 a place far far away from his homecand my home, then he took me home and asked my father to let us engaged. 5 years later in 2016, we got married because we have no other option but to be together for the sake of our crazyness for each other😂 and stopped the long distance relationship that cost us high expenses😆

Sort:  
we got married because we have no other option but to be together for the sake of our crazyness for each other
LOL! That is a good reason to marry!

You really met on FB? And agreed to marry him before you met in person, before your first kiss? Your man must have been very charming - and persuasive! And that must have been a thunderbolt of a kiss!

Yes I would call your story very romantic!
Except for the part about waiting 5 years to be married! It seems that it was worth it because you still sound crazy happy together! What a great story, thank you for sharing it! ♥♥♥

You really met on FB? And agreed to marry him before you met in person, before your first kiss? Your man must have been very charming - and persuasive! And that must have been a thunderbolt of a kiss!

yes, I believe that he knew me from my friend who married to his friend and got my phone numbe from her then he called me for 2 hours with the unstoppable sweet words that made me laugh out loud and think about to accept the proposal easily because I thought it was a joke and just for fun. we've never met for 2 years... only long and high cost night calls , facebook messenger and comment on status before we met in 2011... LOL. Yes, He has that "persuasive" things in him, something different and I've never heard from other boyfriends blushing and believe me.. it's a stupid kiss from a lucky beginner and I like it though. I told him, You've kissed me and now go see my father and ask him or you'll never meet me anymore for the rest of your life. Hahahahaha... laugh out loud @donna-metcalfe, it's true!

well.. 5 years waiting was our agreement, He has to accepted the condition, because I was working as a commisioner that time and tied up to the contract with the government not to leave my position for 4 years and it's also a time for him to accomplished his mission for his organization too. I don't know what made me believe that he's the one, But I pray every night just to ask from Allah, The Almighty to send him as my friend to live this life till the end. yeah.. we still have fun and enjoy the crazyness to each other until now and thanks to you too for sharing your story.

awwww I love your story @cicisaja!!

Thank you @lynncoyle1 😊 I love your story too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87