**R.I.P. TO MRS. BITRUS LAAH**

in #love6 years ago

Pick up the phone now and call your loved ones find out if they're doing okay. This month of October has brought me some pretty bad news if you read my older posts I lost a rare gem as I mentioned and just the other day what do I see as I log into Instagram?
Screenshot_2018-10-15-11-29-52.png

My Dj who's presently away from me in another city's post he lost his dad 5years ago and now he just lost his Mom 😢😢 My brother my friend Abraham Laah just lost his super woman. I imagine this is some of our worst fears upon stumbling on the post a certain cold and fear gripped me, losing his dad he had to use all his energy to fight it now losing his mom is a whole different ball game I'm out of words please what do I say to comfort him? No really what do I say? Nothing can bring her back from the cold snatch of death, sad like I said on my last post we need to send flowers while they can still smell em, Imagine only realising that you never really spent time or how much you loved em only when they're absent that'd be super painful to the point where it'd pierce our hearts

According to Aristophane

Your lost friends are not dead, but gone before, Advanced a stage or two upon that road Which you must travel in the steps they trod.

In the same vein J. Petit senn said

When our friends are alive, we see the good qualities they lack; dead, we remember only those they possessed.

My point here is just as @positivesteem once posted life and all therein is temporary don't get too caught up to remember, the time to do everything is now so spread love excessively that's the only way life is worth living. I don't want to look back and wish I want to look back and be sure that I was there

In order for us to experience true freedom here on earth we have to live like we're not scared of death because we're all born to do that.

One of the greatest writers ever Shakespeare said in his words
"Like as the waves make towards the pebbled shore,
So do our minutes hasten to their end;
Each changing place with that which goes before,
In sequent toil all forwards do contend

I hope he finds solace in the fact that she's in a better place till we all meet to part no more
Love to Abraham Laah and his family

Sort:  

Thank you for mentioning me in your post @cklinpob. Life is temporary and we must treasure all those around us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55