Love Like A River, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #love5 years ago

pexels-photo-219972.jpeg
[Source]

I am new to love but it seems I have known you longer
I am new to your desires but I am willing to learn
I may not always get everything right but I want to
With you, perfection is not just a word but an action
I want to love you just as you understand love
I don’t want to love you as I understand it
I am open to new ways and a new exploration of love
I want to unravel each of your mysteries and love you the same
I want to make my imaginations run wild and then live up to it
I want to love you like a river; in an endless flow of love
Let me love you like a river with every passing day
Let my love refresh your mind with every single breath
Let my love take you away while you stay afloat with love
I want you to drown in the ocean of my love
I want to love you deeper, wider, cooler and incessantly like a river
My love for you, my darling is just as better like a river
Let it enter your subconscious and give you that shiver


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Uhm, that is awesome affection desires. How I wish I could find a soul mate that understands me too well. There is something which I can say is mysterious; falling in love, it doesn't know age, reputation, fame or wealth. Though, some argue that love is base on compatibility. But i will say, how about love at first sight? Does that have to do with compatibility.

Another thing again, the fact that love is not equal makes it more complicated. I do love a girl and she calm she does too, only for her to say, it can't work. While I'm having ladies on my toes too seeking my attention.

That's life. Sometimes those we love won't love us in return in the same capacity we expect them too.

I have never believed in love at first sight. Something might draw you to the person at first; which has to do with something physical which then enters your subconscious but it is easier to confuse likeness or affection for love. Love is built over time as you get to know the person more as the day goes by. Love is when you know the worst about someone and you still love them the same. You can't know the things about someone just by first sight.

I am sorry about the lady who changed her mind. Some ladies find it hard to know what they really want and because she left doesn't mean you won't love another. Take your time and don't rush it. Never pick anyone out of pity. Never pick anyone out of a desire just to have someone. It goes beyond the physical or what you desire in the looks. It has everything to do with character too.

Time is the true test of everything and her attitude came out with time which is why she changed her mind.

Love is blind and its flow like as a river,where it found way.The ocean of love is deep and detailed, because it has not been understood yet.Because love is not something to understand but rather to feel.A moth has a love for the lamp, which always keeps moaning around it. Though he dies and dies in it, he does not let his love ever decrease. Love is the name of sacrifice not gain.

Or say the world is dependent on love, from which day the world will become extinct, from that day the existence of the world will be eradicated.
Thank you brother @olawaliun for your inspiring love poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00