The cry of a broken heart

in #love7 years ago

images (6).jpg
credit

As we lay on the couch in his room, he whispers those words into my ear
Off I relax, as I have no fear
My back on his laps as I stroke his cheeks
While I feel on top of the world, at its peaks
Moving up and down like a pendulum bob
I can feel something crawling gently under my ears
Like a snake moving to its dwelling place
It is his hand as it moves closer to my head
Simultaneously moving with mine in his beards
Then he pulls closer as he whispers those words,
“I cannot stop loving you”
His face gently slides close to mine
I look at his eyeball, the ice in my heart melts
As my heart pants like a running dog
Everything I can see now is like a clog
Slightly my eyes dilate as I watch as the lids of his’ shut the door to his eyeballs
His face now already close to mine
And I prepare myself for the next
This occurs concurrently with his lovely left-hand fingers sweeping through my skin
With his right-hand brushing my hair softly
As it takes its movement to my arm in my armless gown
While lost in these thoughts, my phone fell down
Only after then did I realize I was on my bed

Bring back those moments when I was your love and you my baby
Those times you were always happy to see my calls
Those lovely times before the brawl
When I was your beautiful lady

Bring back those times when we bath in the rivers of love
When I heard your softly-spoken words
And your life was like a dove
When the rivers of pleasure flow from above
images (7).jpg
credit
Bring back those days
Bring back those moments
Bring back those times
Bring back those hours
The cry of a broken heart

Sort:  

Congratulations @composer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62