Poem I Wrote A While Back. Any Thoughts?

in #love6 years ago

FOTO (12).jpg

Gook Luck Friend


I can no longer do this
I've tried to be strong
I know we made vowels
But it's time to move on
It's not your fault
That we just don't mix
And It's going to be hard
Because we now have kids
People always ask why
All I do is complain
I still love you deeply
But it's not the same
For the love I had before
Now seems lost
we could try and stay together
But at what cost
We would drive each other crazy
Maybe even insane
Would there be emotional abuse
Or even physical pain
Or we could just move on
We would both be great
Love each other as friends
And avoid this hate
No more screaming
No more fights
No more sleepless nights
No more "you did this"
No more "I know I'm right"
Let's just end this now
Because my voice is hoarse
I wish you the best
But, I want a divorce


I would really appreciate any feed back. I'm just trying to get my poetry skill points up... Thank You...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61