Emotional Footage. Girl talking from the 70's on LSD will give you chills. Lost in time.

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I was trying to encapsulate the spirit of the hippy movement and the role that LSD played when creating one of my videos for The Peace on Drugs. I was looking for hippy footage from the 70's and what I accidentally unearthed blew me away.

"Hippie Chick LSD" was the uncouth title of the video I clicked on. I skipped through the video, without much care of listening and in deciding that the video wouldn't suit the aesthetics of my project, I was just about to close the screen, when I read the the top comment on YouTube that someone quoted from the video..

"..and they can tell us we are crazy and we can say you have not seen anything yet, because there are things that are more beautiful"

This immediately struck a chord with me. I put the video to the beginning and let it play.

By the end I was on the verge of tears. This girl, all those years ago, the same feeling, the same insight that I had in experimentation with LSD even though we're worlds apart.

Insight and feeling that I couldn't put into words. Insight and feeling neither she could put into words. And in listening to either of us, any logical mind would say we'd lost ours.

I have no idea where this footage came from or who the girl is, but it's something I return to time and time again.

Peace,
Danny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48