HELENA (FOR VALENTINE LOVEBIRDS)

in #love6 years ago

image

For those who had fallen in love at a point in their life, they would admit that the feeling is an inexplicably refreshing and rejuvenating warmth. It reaches deep into the inner crevice of the soul. Love is a wonderful thing...

A week ago, a family friend gave me a live chicken. She was immaculately white. She was so fat that her body mass pressed her down and made her bony legs too weak to carry her conveniently around. I kept her in my store. If I had kept her outside she would have varnished before the next morning. I fed her four to five times a day. I made sure that she had clean water to drink. I cleaned her space nearly everyday. I gave her a peliever when I noticed she looked a bit tired due to her weight. I named her Helena. I checked on her to be sure she was OK even in the middle of the night. She was such a beautiful sweet heart!

But a day before Christmas after my usual care for Helena , I took her to my kitchen and placed her rudely on the floor. She was shocked because it was the first time I rough handled her. She flapped her wings. I put her legs together and pinned them down with my right foot and did the same to her arms with my left foot. Then I took the sharpest knife in my collection of wicked knives, the knife that looked like a hacksaw and used it to chop off her head. She struggled but I kept her in check by my firm and cruel grips. In a moment, Helena became a lifeless nonliving thing.

Then I peeled off its feathers, chopped it into sizable pieces, boiled them and fried them. As I was frying them I made sure that I got a piece or two into my mouth. Helena was sweet...

Anyways, I did see a lot of Helenas in eateries around town when I go to eat out. They were there with people who came to feed them and take care of them for a sole purpose of eating them at some point. When these Helenas tell me that those guys that took them to boutiques and eateries are madly in love with them, I shake my head. I know what that show of affection really mean. The aim is to prepare such Helenas as Christmas delicacies.

I know that I never really loved Helena , I only loved myself. I fed Helena for a selfish reason. I cleaned Helena's room for a selfish reason. I gave drugs to Helena for a selfish reason.

I advise all Helenas that they must watch their backs and know the difference between affection and commitment; lust and love; and, shadow and reality especially this time of the year when love seems to soar higher than the eagle.
image

PS; This article was first posted on my website Delaniblog.com.ng and modified for this love season.

Sort:  

Looks like you could use some Dantelizing

Dante is here, No Fear

Lol..... I see you big boss.... 💫✌✌

I love the messages you pass through your write up

Thank you 😆

A great lesson has been learnt.thanks

Welldone delani, great theme
Keep steeming...never be discouraged...

Thank you @ponmile..... I appreciate the encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68