Daily Heart Share! #9 Love Is Key in an orchard! Photos from around Kaslo, BC

in #love5 years ago (edited)

It wasn't to long ago when we took the Love Is Key sculpture to Kaslo, British Columbia. Here are some of the best photos from that area.

If you new to my heart share, this is a short format post I do featuring my "Love Is Key" sculpture. I have a lot of photos and adventures with this piece. Let this be my place on the Steem blockchain to share it with you.





@dylanhobalart
May 28/2019
#loveiskey

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've seen a lot of these posts, and I keep meaning to ask you how much that weighs. It looks like aluminum in some of the shots, and not in others. Since it travels around with you so much, I'm curious.

It's not overly heavy. I've never weighed the piece, but It's somewhere around 140 pounds if I were to guess. The piece is made of sheet metal(mild-steel)and appears to be solid. It's not a hollow heart, there has to be something in there. I can pick the piece up by my self, but it's better with a friend or two.

Going to see if your photo of the dog and cats will load now on Partiko. @goat-girlz

That doesn't sound too heavy. Even I could move 140 pounds around! So you have trouble getting photos to load on Partiko too? I thought it was just my phone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, sometimes photo take a few seconds. But sometimes they don't load at all. Had to go to the steemit.com front end to see your photos. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have the same problem! Have a great day yourself!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Hi @dylanhobalart!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.556 which ranks you at #1848 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 1839).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 320 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good evening @dylanhobalart! Not sure what prompted you to follow my account tonight, but you are the 500th account to do so.

It has been my intent to acknowledge the account doing this by gifting them some SBI (@steembasicincome) shares. In checking, it appears you did have 5. You now have 10!

This was the most recent post I found, so I hope this gift provides you a little encouragement to create some new posts!

All the best to you, for a better tomorrow! 👍


P.S. I am not an artist and so really have very little to contribute in the way of comments, but this looks like an impressive piece of art you've made. And love the settings! I used to work in British Columbia years ago ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71