You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Pattern for Courtship

in #love6 years ago

Courtship is absolutely needed prior to getting married. You're both creating a solid foundation before jumping into marriage where you need to invest a time for your significant other no matter how busy you are and no matter how far you both are from each other. I can relate to your post @scarletmedia because even if my husband and I were miles away from each other, we never missed a day without skype-ing or even talk over the phone when he was still my boyfriend back then. And now, I'm happily married with him. My point is, when you really want to pursue someone and you are truly in love with someone, you'll make everything to make it work until you get married. Then the foundation will continue to grow stronger than ever before.

Thanks for your post! I loved it!

Sort:  

Wow....thanks for sharing your experience! All the very best in your marriage...it is worth emulating @dynamicshine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99