THE CHAPTER OF LOVE 2

in #love6 years ago


credit

Verse Three

Exam was over, this meant was through with my high school, I just could not hold back the joy that filled my heart. Few days after my last exam, I was heading home and this time, I was not returning, I arrived home safely, everyone gave a warm welcome as well as their congratulatory messages.
As I head to my room to off load the mountainous luggage I returned with, I heard a voice from behind me, it sounded familiar, of cause it did, so I turned to clear my doubts. It is you, I said, you are still around!, and with a strong he responded with an emphatic yes.
Nenaf got employment at a high school and was actually teaching mathematics at the school, as I intended, we picked right up from where we stopped. We talked about all that usually transpires at his working place. Deep within, I prayed to God to help Nenaf love me, it was awkward at first, still I found myself amused at this request but I loved it anyway.
Soon we began talking about various views of an idea life, we did learn much from each other. As at then, I was preparing for my first year in the university as Nenaf was preparing to serve the country. He made feel special beyond any reasonable doubt. What elated me the most was the fact that he considered me to be his friend. I always loved been around him, discussing on numerous issues. He also encouraged me a lot, this aspect of his personality really inspired me.
Finally his appointment to serve the nation was due, he was posted many miles away from home.


credit

Verse Four


I too soon began my study at a university, Nenaf and I often communicated with each other, but it was strained by many constraints, nonetheless we kept in touch from time to time.
On this day after a while of silence, and notices of a new lady on his media status, I gave a call to congratulate him on his found missing rib. Before now, he really had not dabbled in any relationship before or asked me out either. So my calling him was actually to put myself in face supposing he had forgotten I existed. In desperation to clear my doubts, I teased, hope that is our wife, I question. What followed next released hurt to my tender heart, a yes was his response.
As we were done talking that night, I wept and sob that night, so made up my mind to cease calling him after all love is only but an illusion i thought to myself. My faith struggled with this decision, I had to change my decision to find real peace, even though this decision was not without a friend call from Nenaf. I requested the contact of his newly found girl so I could befriend her.
Yes, we did become friend, prior to our friendship, I thought to myself, even if I was not going to be who I wanted to be, I could be friends with whom I wanted be. Few weeks past and Nenfa said his newly found lady was just a friend, I understood what he meant by saying that, but I really did not want to believe and get excited at first, but I eventually did.
Soon I began to feel like Nenaf is interested in me, his message were general, but in between the lines, I saw love booming.

To be continued...

Sort:  

What are you doing to improve your network?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by e-star from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68