You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did You Meet?

in #love6 years ago

Hppy anniversary @donna-metcalfe. meeting someone special who we choose for our last love is always romantic thing no matter how did we meet and decided to marry the one we love is something not easy. but you did, and your choice is the best one. congratulation and wish you all the best.

I met my lady by "wrong number" call in 2005. a week later she call me, only to ensure I am one of her lost friend after Tsunami, that was normal for anyone found back their friend. But I said; I am not your friend and I haven't known you yet, would like to be one of your friend. but she said; Nope, and please do not call my number anymore.

A day later, I ask her name on text message, but no reply till a month later. Since I got the replay, I save her number, started to call sometime and I found the she only had a sim card without phone, the way she communicated with other was by borrowing her friend's phone and check the message.

July 2006, on my birthday, I bought her a phone and sent it to her address, lucky me, she got the phone, 2 months later I met her for the first time at her father house and propose her in front of her father, January 2007, I decided to marry her :)

Sort:  

A wrong number story? Really and truly, not in a movie but in real life? That is so great!
And then --

but she said; Nope, and please do not call my number anymore.

Ouch! What a door slammed in your face! I think maybe most men would have said, "The end." But like @cicisaja says, you must have heard something in her voice you could love and didn't give up trying to know her. I bet she was surprised to get the phone, and must have known you were a special man to do that. Yes, I can see why she fell in love with you!

Thank you for sharing your love story!

Whoooaaa... you must be in love with her nice voice and then shattered to the bones when you saw her smile 😂😂 that's so unbelievable.. you know marrying someone after a wrong number call or meeting on facebook still surprising people if they know that😊 anyway.. which one is this story for.. 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84