You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - PART 79

in #love5 years ago

I think I understand your pains better than anyone because that was my exact feelings on January 14 this year when my partner decided to leave me for whom I chose to be and not what she wanted me to be. I was wishing for the whole world to just come to an end, because I saw her as a precious part of me that I was not planning to let go. (when the table turns, I hope to put pen to paper and write about her)

She thought I will end up a broke man with the way I'm spending on other people's happiness, she complained severally on that, but that's the only way I've learnt to live, I can't live any other life than that, I find fulfilment doing so, so she decided to leave because she's not ready to be with a poor man for the rest of her life, she forgot the fact that givers don't lack. I'm giving out all, yet I'm not lacking anything. Smiles

I think we really share a common feelings towards those who we claimed to love.

So sorry you have to face that for love, it's one of the most difficult sacrifices to make for the one we love. Allowing them to leave at times would help us in knowing our stands. If truly they belong to us, they will surely come back, and if not, why not let them be and allow those who truly deserves our hearts to come in.

Sort:  

Exactly!!! There is so much to be learned from love in every phase of it, and the learning continues on and on!! Or...is it just that we are remembering?

Glad to hear your heart is still strong after the challenges that come with a "break up". It seems you have used your pain to do something great for the world and are blessed to better yourself along the way.

YAY for you @emmakkayluv. Feeling the pain with you and the rejoicing of creating something anew! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53