Fiddle

in #love6 years ago

fce5e508-c967-44fe-a813-6227ab85a003.jpeg


source

         don't play me like a fiddle
       or try to tune me like a guitar
               I'm not some puzzle
                and I'm not a riddle
            so don't try to solve me
          I'm like an open dictionary
     read me and grasp what you can
           don't play me like a fiddle
             stop trying to tune into 
          my thoughts and activities
           don't play me like a fiddle
        stop waiting on a sound from 
                          my string.
          for my fiddle morns nothing
          but minor keys, wrong notes
         painful melodies and sad tones


                                         @evah

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86