Challenging Love to Be Unconditional - Part 4

in #love5 years ago

Opening to Rethink Everything!


Part 1
Part 2
Part 3


For years my children and I had been attending an unschooling conference.




It was "The Conference" that all of us in attendance considered to be the event of the year--
a truly evolutionary and awakening event where we felt connected to people
who were like us--questioning everything!  
My husband would never attend with us, though I tried to get him to for years,
moved to share with him our excitement, and the expansive perspectives
I was exploring inside of myself, validated by perspectives shared at the conference.  
He didn't want to hear anything about unschooling, nor did he want to rethink anything!!!
As my mind opened, he became more fearful, and we grew further apart.



Through the years the creator and facilitator of the conference and I became best friends.  
I began helping her with some of her conference inspirations,
spent countless days together developing our friendship, doing art,
going to the theater, making amazing meals, sharing perspectives on raising children,
and all around enjoyment of being together.  
She was a great confidant in helping me come to terms with the dwindling passion in my marriage.

My husband traveled extensively with his employment,
spending increasingly more time away from home.  
The year he neither came home for my birthday nor for the Thanksgiving holidays,
(which for us was an indicator of how far apart we had become),
the kids and I took a road trip to visit some mutual friends in Colorado
for Thanksgiving with my best friend's family.  



Therein my challenges began.....


Stay tuned for Part 5


Sort:  

Often it is pain, fear or dislike that makes change happen.
While that may have been part of what was going on it was finding deep love that inspired complete life change!

Love is an incredibly powerful force. For me it was not only inspired change, but also ultimately saved me from myself. Thank you so very much for the astounding blessing. <3

🌸🌸

Love you Shellie 💜

Hmmm, getting more interesting all the more. I times we labour so much for our relationship to work, but it won't still work no matter what especially when only one side is trying to make it work.

It can be tough to grow in the same direction close to the same time in a relationship. There are so many factors at play, and for the people who intensely engage life, many opportunities will open that can take you in opposite directions. Always a work in progress!

I love that you're reading and commenting on all of these posts. It's like having our own little conversation, as most everyone else is beyond this point. Now I get to open up one reply after another from you! So nice to have you here @emmakkayluv. How about a cup of coffee with me while you have a little read!

I love that you're reading and commenting on all of these posts

Love story is the best story ever, no other story can match up with it authenticity. Love is the only bond capable of bonding us together no matter the distance nor barrier.
I'm loving your love story all the more because it gives me a glimpse into what real love is.

How about a cup of coffee with me while you have a little read!

Oh, what would be beautiful more than that. It makes the reading more interesting... Smiles.

I can't exchange watching you guys running round the garden while holding each others hand for anything as well... Smiles

Truly profound realities unfolding in the magnificence of love. It's great to share this love reality with those who can really feel it! Grateful for you @emmakkayluv.

So, honored to be part of something this beautiful too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87