15 Year Anniversary

in #love6 years ago

a6c881a7-4b4d-4322-9c2c-a97797f76ea9.jpeg


Some people might think that being married to their spouse for 15 years is a long time. I would say that it is life times. The love and patience that fills a single day is a life time of regenerating peace.

Today Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) and I are celebrating 15 years of marriage. I fell in love with this amazing woman when she was just a girl, and I, a boy. She was wild and spunky, and the most outgoing person I had ever met. I was round faced and beardless, and not interested in living a boring life.

There came a time in our relationship when it dawned on me " I am going to look back, and Stacie D is going to be my highschool sweetheart". Then a time came "I don't think I could ever enjoy this life without her by my side each day".

I proposed to her the day after she gratuated high school and we were married a year later. Each day is an adventure. Our lives are anything but boring. We have been blessed with a burning passion for each other and two pieces of the same gypsy heart.

We have moved to multiple states, been through easy times, been through not easy times. We have raised three amazing kids that share our love for living life.

Each day I feel blessed to wake up and see her lying next to me. One day there may be an emptiness there that may drain the life from my eyes. Until then, we will live life forward. No stopping and no regrets. We are going to experience everything that our might God has created...and we are going to do it together.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That is one happy story! Congratulations to you both, and may many more years of wonderful adventure follow you ...

Hey, thank you. It is never a dull moment!

Congratulations! This is an important milestone in your lives. An inspiring story too! Amazing how it seems that it was just a few months ago that everything started, but here we have all the years lived together to prove otherwise. Happy life to you both and to your kids!

Hey! Thank you. Life is good and God is great

Congratulations you two. Great accomplishment. You guys are a great example. Keep up the good work

Thanks fella! I love her and she makes it easy!

Congratulations on 15 great years together! This is an awesome feat in this day and age when the divorce rates climb higher. You guys are an inspiration!

Thank you! Modern marriage seems to lack foundation.

That is for sure! I remember going to a wedding where the bride said to me that it was okay, if things got rough she could always bail! What an attitude to begin a marriage with!

great family. I wish you the best of luck.

Congrats y'all! strong people and strong families like yourselves will change this world for the better.

Thank you @makinstuff! We hope to make it through life....one day at a time. Be well.

Congratulations dude! 15 years is a long journey and glad you found each other those many years ago!

Hey thank you! I am definately blessed! Who would have ever thought that two punk kids would make it like this haha

Excellent post and congrats on 15 years...nice to see in this day and age where marriages seem to end shortly after they start!

Thank you! Yeah, it seems like there is a lack of foundation. I know she makes my life better!!

Congratulations. My wife and I celebrate 38 years Sept 6.

Wow! 38! You're setting the bar pretty high, and I think we are up for it!

I know you are!

Wow congratulations for you two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95