You are all I see, my spark, ember and flame.

in #love6 years ago

You look at me and ask, through tears of doubt and insecurity, what do I see in you?. It breaks my heart. Please don't cry, I say, as a tear traces down your face. Yes, I know that at times it seems we only barely get by but don't you see? Don't you see how much you do to get me through? When winter falls and has taken hold, cutting wind and dark days unforetold, you're there and you give me love. You pick me up, you bring me hope. You give me love.

Have I never told you what you are in my eyes, that you are all I see, or want to see? I apologise. Come here, closer, and let me tell you now. Tomorrow. Everyday. You know I'll be there, as you are for me, in every way. I'll pick you up. Bring you hope. I'll give you love. Can you say that's not enough? Winter's cold hand grips like ice on ice, it has always been so but evermore but my heart desires. You, always you. Your morning sun, gentle touch on my face and your midnight fires. The brightest flame becomes and ember, but so can the ember spark the brightest flame. You are all I see, my spark, ember and flame.

[- For my wife -]

Sort:  

@galenkp

Your feeling is awesome for your wife.
And a beautiful love and caring.

Very well said! I didnt know you are very romantic. She is lucky to have you by her side. I am sure she sees you as her precious diamond as well :)

I'm a surprise package... :)

You guys... such love!!! Xx

Very warm piece that bud. You got me looking at you like. "helloooo". Joking, but being honest about one's love takes courage and strength. Keep it real brother

I’ve very comfortable with who I am my man. People may look and see something other than what I truly am and that’ll be their reality. It doesn’t affect me either way.

I’m passionate, about my wife, my hobbies, work, life, success, long range practical rifle shooting, four-wheeling, OWNING IT and ATTACKING LIFE...Loads of things. Passion rules my life.

I’m not afraid to show or share my emotions.

Good stuff bro. I really do wish you guys the most awesome holiday and family get together. No passion no reward

Beautiful write up mate nothing like wearing your heart on your sleeve in a relationship. No shame in showing the depth of your love for someone. Life’s too short not too.

P.S. Working days done! Enjoy your time away champion 👍

You got a 35.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @galenkp!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The beautiful love and understanding that you express to your wife in, the Bible says that when we are both married we will be one and confirm that it is true because one feels what afflicts the other when there is really love, I remember that you told me this until when You're going to work you missed her and you always think about her! I see why live love. love moves mountains

She is is the best part of my life @covapalm. :)

That was wonderfully done, @galenkp. It flows smoothly, feels comfortable and unforced, and comes from a sincere, loving relationship.

Well done!

This is a beautiful description of love. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00