You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cant have me Depression, you are a Liar

in #love6 years ago

After suffering depression on and off for years I am grateful to be free of it's clutches.

I still have my down days but now I can see them for what they are and I refuse to follow the thoughts that in the past would have led me into a full blown depression.

This morning I had my first critical comment here on Steemit and it knocked me for 6. I even found myself with tears in my eyes at one point. And even though there were other comments saying the opposite I couldn't get the criticism out of my head.

It's been with me all day and has kept me in a low mood. I've found it hard to post.

But the big difference with me these days is I no longer try and fight the way I'm feeling because I know if I don't pile on my self critical thoughts the mood will pass on it's own.

I now know that analysing what was wrong with me, what I needed to change etc. and judging myself for feeling the way I did, just added to the pain and made the downward spiral stronger.

Sort:  

What post is it so I can upvote it, i looked but couldnt find it.....

Aw. That's very sweet of you @positivechange10. Now I'm a little worried that I'm overreacting as you must have seen it. It was my Quote 21 from yesterday. 😁

No worries, upvoted....Blessings 😇😇

Thanks for your support. I appreciate it! 😚

Thank you for sharing, and I to can be effected by others because I actually am sensitive, its my gift but for many years it was my curse...Awareness has given me the ability to overcome and to understand as well....Also learning exactly what you said about the self talk being negative has really helped me stay out of full blown depressions as well.....And for me personally God and my prayer life has helped me learn to be naked and vulnerable....

Blessings!!!

I couldn't get the criticism out of my head.

We become what we give attention to. The devil loves when we focus on the speck of dust, instead of the beautiful high-end piece of furniture (lol).

Choose to focus on the beautiful things/people. They are in much more abundance than the negativity.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68481.59
ETH 3611.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27